Young winners all

CLIFTON Rangers held it’s annual presentation event on Saturday 21st June at the recently opened Bailiff Bridge Community Centre. The event is held each year to reward all Clifton Rangers players and give the parents of the players the chance to show their appreciation.

Trophy winners were - U7s: most improved players, Ben Kirby and Jenson Robinson; parents’ player of the Year, Leon Enright; manager’s player of the year, Freddie Hulin.

U8s: parents players, Callum Wallace, Ben Gledhill, Drew Mitchell, Ethan Wedal.

U9s: most improved players, Reece Scahill, Sam Harrison; parents’ player, Reece Smith; manager’s player, Joshua Greenwood.

U10s: most improved players, Will Turner, Marcus Heyhoe; parents’ player, Jay Benn; manager’s player, Callum McCann.

U11s: most improved players, Harrison Glew, James Town; Clubman Awards, Callum Crossland, Noah Charlesworth; players’ players, Owen Murphy, Noah Charlesworth; manager’s players, Thomas Gilbert, Jayan Mistry.

U13s: most improved player, Tom Astbury; Clubman Award, Charlie Fraser; players’ player, James Walton; manager’s player, Reece Walshaw.

U14s: most improved players, Claytan Smith, Danny Crowther; Clubman Awards, Thomas Mitchell, Louis Child; players’ players, Thomas Mitchell, Joe Allan; manager’s players, Oliver Eastwood, Sam Hill.

U16s: most improved player, Sam Hardcastle; Clubman Award, Oliver Greenwood; players’ player, Jack Tankard; manager’s player, Will Kneeshaw.

U18s: most improved player, Joseph Lawson; Clubman Award, Marcus Haigh; players’ player Guy Robertshaw; manager’s player, Guy Robertshaw.

Winners of the chairman’s award were: mini soccer referee, Ian Nixon; junior football referee, Nick Cockerill, manager of the year, Carson Heatley, Phil Haigh (U18s managers); Chairman’s Awards, Ken Gray, Garry West; Lifetime Award, presented to players who have played for the club from U6 to U18, William Benton, James Coates.