Great night is had by all as winners get their reward

Rastrick Bowling and Social Club was the venue for the annual Brighouse and District Snooker League presentations last Thursday.

Chairman Harry Redman, the steward at Rastrick Constitutional Club, presided with the assistance of secretary and fixture secretary Ellis Aked.

After the presentations, guests were entertained by Leeds comedian Barry York.

Winners - A Section: 1st Rastrick Cons B under their captain Lee Roberts, 2nd Northowram A (Mick Helliwell) and 3rd Hove Edge A (Ben Wormald).

B Section: 1st Pellon SC (captain Richard Needham), 2nd Blakeboroughs A (Richard Roberts), 3rd Hove Edge C (Adrian Atkinson).

C Section: 1st Hartshead Moor B (captain Carl Kimberlin ), 2nd Elland WMC D (Steve Crowther), 3rd (Stone Chair B (Mick Pearce). D Section: 1st Rastrick Cons H (captain Andrew Stubbs), 2nd Thornhill Brigggs E (Dean Rowley), 3rd Blakeboroughs D (Wayne Collins ).

Merit (sponsored by Maureen Crossley): 1st Lee Roberts (Rastrick Cons), 2nd Gary Roberts (Thornhill Briggs), 3rd Jez Demore (Thornhill Briggs), 3rd Mick Roberts (Thornhill Briggs).

Individual (sponsored by MAC Financial Services Limited): 1st Paul Young (Pellon SC), 2nd Michael Pearce (Stone Chair), 3rd Adrian Megson (Hipperholme ), Mick Roberts (Thornhill Briggs).

Team Knockout (sponsored by Robin Hood Garage): 1st Hove Edge D (Nick Muffitt), 2nd Blakeborough C (Steve Tuite), 3rd Cliffe Hall A Steve Dennison, 3rd Elland WMC A (Colin Smith).

Pairs (sponsored by A&R Sheet Metal Ltd): 1st Michael Whaley, Carl Standidge (Pellon SC), 2nd Anthony Hume, John Clifford (Hove Edge, 3rd Jez Demore, Gary Roberts (Thornhill Briggs), 3rd Chris Ambler, Rob Goode (Cliffe Hall.).

Team Knockout Highest Break: Jez Demore (59) (Thornhill Briggs B. High Breaks Section: A Lee Roberts (74) Rastrick Cons B, A Neil Connor (74) Lightcliffe B. B Section: Michael Whaley (68) Pellon SC. C Section: Carl Kimberlin (42) Harsthead Moor B. D Section: Chris Smith (41) Rastrick Cons.

Averages: Section A Andrew Owen (28.29) Thornhill Briggs, B Section: Barry Garland (14.32), Stone Chair A, C Section: Alan Carter (35.47) Hartshead Moor B. D Section: John Maskill (22.33) Blakeboroughs C .